good cheap wine

Apr 20, 2006
Hi, I am a college student who enjoys cigars and wine a lot. I've found a few good moderately priced cigars, but I was wondering if any of you out there had some recommendations for good wine under $10-12.

Jun 27, 2005
F*ing Jersey
What kind of wine are you looking for .. Red or White... Dry or Sweet? There are tons in the $10 - $12 range that I would recommend.

Apr 7, 2006
on the grass
Capt said:
Charles Shaw, a.k.a. 3 buck Chuck.
two buck chuck is three bucks in MI? that sucks.

yea charles shaw. I buy it by the case. its a good wine for cheap. The Cab. is wonderful. im not a big fan of the chardonay.

Oct 8, 2004
North Georgia
MAN Vintners does excellent wines for $7.49. Austrailian wines, easy to drink, easy on the pocket book. Let me recommend the Pinotage! Out of this world!

Oct 31, 2005
Central Canada, eh?
There is a great South African wine my wife and I tried a few weeks ago - shows how much I drink - Obikwa was its name, a nice light dinner wine that will go great with just about anything.

There you go, brother, and good luck!! 8) 8)

Apr 20, 2006
thanks, im looking for a few reds and a few whites i can drink out in the porch with a few friends at night, maybe involving cigars. I guess not too dry but not too sweet, something in between. I dont really know a lot about wines.

Nov 4, 2005
Princeton NJ
Robert Mondavi has some pretty good cheap wines. Look for the Coastal line, the Woodbridge line, and also CK Mondavi. All cheap and it's not Thunderbird.

Feb 16, 2006
West Hartford, CT
if you like pinot grigio (i dont like whites, but my fiancee loves pinot grigio), she swears by the cavit ~$8 max iirc, for a little bit more, the Kris Pinot Grigio ~$20 id say is fantastic too

Apr 3, 2006
Michigan
I'm not a white fan, but for reds in that price range I really like Blackstone Merlot (about $8) and Black Opal Merlot/Cabernet Blend(same). Other than that, I agree that $3 buck Chuck Cabernet is pretty nice.

Mar 5, 2006
Michigan