Hatchetman's Reviews...

Joined Sep 2007
626 Posts | 1+
In my Mack truck somewhere in a Chicago suburb smo
These are the reviews of Hatchetman's experiences with his smokes, complete with pictures linked from my website CigarStudent.com (at this time under construction [11/6/07]). I'm new to the cigar review realm, so be gentle....and enjoy. :wink:

CAO L’Anniversaire Cameroon Belicoso

Body: Medium
Time: 1 hour 10 min.
Wrapper: Cameroon
Binder: Nicaraguan
Filler: Nicaraguan

Available at Cigar.com

Pre Light: Very good draw, with a taste of cocoa powder. Wrapper is free from crinkle, defects, and zero water spots. This cigar has a wonderful box press to it, making it rectangular, with the band facing a long side.

Light: The smoke starts out slightly spicy that eventually mellows into a peppery texture. About an inch in, the taste gives way to a buttery/creamy flavor. The sensation on the tongue is salty and bitter, but those tastes are not dominating. Refer to this article. A few inches in the smoke is spicy through the nose, but not on the pallet.

(I made a grave mistake with these pics, poorly lit on bright background. These will improve, but for now I pointed out the ash)

[img=left]http://www.cigarstudent.com/images/CAO%20L_Anniversaire%20Cameroon%20Belicoso/0404.jpg[/img]

At this point the taste is buttery/creamy and the sensation on the tongue is now balanced. The smoke now offers a slight nutmeg taste combined with cocoa and a hint of almond. The ash fell a couple puffs later, and the cigar had a delicious finale.

[img=left]http://www.cigarstudent.com/images/CAO%20L_Anniversaire%20Cameroon%20Belicoso/0101.jpg[/img]

Now offering smooth cocoa, butter/cream, with a hint of almond, almost like pure natural homemade peanut butter. Not a harsh or bitter finale at all...very well made cigar that can be smoked patiently with a perfect burn.