introduction

Joined Aug 2007
2K Posts | 28+
Somewhere down in Texas
It's been over five years since I joined and posted an intro. Thought I would update for the newer members.

I've been smoking cigars for a little over 6 years. My wife and I went on a Carribbean cruise for our honeymoon and I bought my first cigar on the boat. It was an AF Hemingway. Once be got back, I started researching cigar smoking and found this place. Been smoking ever since. My favorite cigars are all La Flor Dominicanas, all Illusuiones, Perdomos, Arturo Fuentes, Padrons, and various habanos. I have a cigar collection of over a thousand cigars in four humidors. I also got into pipes a couple of years ago and enjoy smoking them.

A little about myself: I live in Central Texas. My wife and I own a home and four acres just outside of a "villiage". We have a very active 5 year old son. I like vintage hotrod cars, especially pre '60s. I own a 1924 Model T, t-bucket, and am making plans to purchase my second hotrod. My wife and I are into gardening and self sufficient living. We do not want to depend on someone else for ANYTHING. We raise chickens as well.

I like psychobilly/rockabilly music, with an emphasis on The Reverend Horton Heat, Social Distortion/Mike Ness, Southern Culture on the Skids, among others. I enjoy collecting vintage Gillette razors and traditional wet-shaving. My favorite razor to use is a 1963 Gillette Slim Adjustable. I also love AR-15 firearms. I love reading, mostly history, but am really into self-suffeciency books right now.

I also work part time for a handmade custom cowboy boot maker. So I know a little about making cowboy boots, sewing, and leather craft.

That's basically it about me.

Let's hear about you guys!!!

DL

I've been smoking cigars and pipes since 1978. Once I got an E A Carey pipe I smoked the pipe most of the time. I've smoked many kinds besides the Carey, corn cob, hickory and various other briar brands. After several years of tobacco