Leave sticks in cellophane? Please advise...

Joined Jul 2007
4 Posts | 0+
Hi!
I am somewhat new to the wonderful world of cigars...at least to the collecting and storing of them. I have a nice sized humidor that holds 175 sticks or so, and am actually upgrading in a couple of months (when my game room is ready) to a 500-600 count furniture humidor for display of my cigars.
For backround information to help you better assist me, I have a Cigar Oasis XL plus working wonders. Overkill, I know; but will be grand once I get that larger humidor :)
My question is as follows:
1) When I buy new, loose sticks that were in a cellophame wrapper in the store's humidor, should I leave them as such when I transfer them to my humidor?

2) What about boxes of cigars? I just got a box of Cu*Avana's and they are each individually wrapped in cello and in the wooden box they came in...I just plugged the whole box into my humidor and left it like that. Should I take each cigar out? Of the cigar box and cellophane?

3) I think I have my thought process correct in that, I don't want unwrapped Maduro's sitting wrapper to wrapper against my connecticuts...and obviously flavored (infused) should be all together seperate. Kuba Kuba by Acid is the only infused/flavored I really smoke (unless you count some Java Wafes from time to time) and I leave those wrapped in their cellophane, so as not to "infect" my standard sticks...And what about those Wafes? They don't come prepackaged in cellophane...should I seperate them as I have been doing? Or am I over-analyzing the situation?

Well, sorry for the long post and I thank you all for any help in advance!
Happy smoking!

Justin

Justin, Welcome to the forum.