Opinions and recommendations

Joined Aug 2005
2K Posts | 0+
Armpit of the world....Al Asad, Iraq
This is for the experienced Qban smokers....

Since I'm a novice in this particular area of cigars.

In your opinion, what is the best mild, med, med/full and full Qban cigar?

I myself would love this info.
I would also like to know whick ones are spicey?
Hope you dont mind me jumping in DD

Guys,

I am going to leave this for now, but be careful. this is walking a fine line. Please no discussion on Price, where to get them and such.

That's not my intention.

I would just like to know what the pro's suggestions are, that's all.

I am fairly new myself. I know the Robaina's are popular , as well as the ERDM Choix. I like the Monte #2's and any Punch. I will be diving into the subject a little deeper when I get my cabinet at bonus time at work (April). My Top 3 to Try will be the Ramon Allones Special Select (RASS), ERDM Choix Supreme, and something from La Gloria Cubana.

I think the Monte #2's are an excellent medium stick. my ISOM experience in very limited so I don't have much to compare it to. Personally I like the Upmann 2. A little more full bodied stick, but yet it's still easy on the palate.

Monte 4's are a great place to start. Maybe a Romeo and Juliet. Its been a while since I have had one.

Partagas Serie D. No. 4 nice and spicy--great for the Opus lover
El Rey Del Mundo Choix Supreme--complex and balanced, lots of earthy and tobacco flavors
Cohiba Sublime--simply the best cigar I've ever had, complex with chocolate and coffee flavors
Bolivar Royal Corona--a bit more subtle with hints of cocoa bean and coffee
Cohiba Siglo I--a quick smoke with honey and wood flavors
Montecristo 4--the best-selling Habano, mild to medium with sweet wood and coffee flavors
Romeo Y Julieta Short Churchill---mild to medium bodied, lots of wood with hints of nuts and earthy spices, a good daily smoke

Bolivar's quality has improved significantly over the past few years.