Veteran Smoker, New to the Site

Joined Aug 2004
2K Posts | 0+
Chicago Born/Raised. Hollywood CA Resident
Hello all cigar enthusiast. I would just like to introduce myself, My name Is Thor Nielsen and have been smoking cigars for about ten years now. I work in the Industry and look forward to being a part of this forum, Good Smoking!

Thanks everyone, looking forward to being here. :D

cigarsmoka, first off, please accept my apologies for not stepping up to welcome you sooner. Thankfully, Bigg Bosss Mann, knowing of my recent troubles, stepped up to do so, and I thank him for that. I'd like to thank you for joining, and certainly welcome any and all participation on your part.

Although Moderator of this forum, I am by no means a "resident expert." I have been smoking cigars for just about eight years, have tried about 100 different brands, a number of them Jen[nifer] U. Whyne Kyoobin cigahhhs, however:

(i) because of finances, have not kept up with "new releases";
(ii) have not been able to recently experiment with my palate and expand my horizons;
(iii) have not kept up with news of the great masters or various corporate and private ventures;
(iv) have not added the finishing touch to my basic knowledge of the Wonderful World of Cigars; and
(v) have only marginally kept up with my favorite web sites as far as prices and offerings go.

Someone such as yourself coming here has been a long desired addition, as I have always told the membership that it would be a blessing to get some people on here besides myself to add the touch of knowledge, experience and color that I am lacking in bringing to the table. Once again, thank you for coming and I hope to see you around.