You guys ( and Girl ) are great!

Joined Jan 2006
234 Posts | 0+
Northern California
I am so glad this forum found me, or, well whatever. It's so much fun to pursue this hobby with you all. I have been here a short time and I have learned so much. I am having Septoplasy surgury on Thursday. I have had Sinusitis all my life and it is now time to have my septum straightend and put a hopeful end to these darn headaches. My fear is that I am going to lose a % of my sence of taste. I am a Chef by trade and taste is kinda important, duh. Also if I lose my taste I'm gonna miss the wonderful experience of the complexity of fine cigars. I'm wondering if any of you have had this surgury and your experience after. Also at 10am PST on Thursday the 23rd if you could drop a word to the big fella upstairs. Thanks for being there and all your help. :sm_angel:

Best of luck with the procedure. Never had it done but will go smoothly. The big guy told me so.

I don't know if it's the same thing, but I had my deviated septum corrected, to whatever extent it could be, on July 12, 1982. Has eliminated or minimized certain problems, reduced others, and hasn't affected the taste buds at all, trust me. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :D :mrgreen:

Good Luck there brother, we will all be thinking of you.

I cannot help but think that this surgery will do more good than harm. My wife has the same problem, just not as bad, and so far we have avoided the knife, but I know some day that time will probably come to.

Bloofington said:
I don't know if it's the same thing, but I had my deviated septum corrected, to whatever extent it could be, on July 12, 1982. Has eliminated or minimized certain problems, reduced others, and hasn't affected the taste buds at all, trust me. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :D :mrgreen:

It is AMAZING how Bloof can give you an EXACT date for any event in his life. I can't even remember which day is Sunday!